Monday Muse: Deaux

Monday Muse: Deaux

Happy {almost} Independence Day, guys! I hope your weekend was filled to the brim with beer, brats and watermelon–ours definitely was!

In celebration of what would’ve been her 56th birthday, this week I’m featuring Diana, Princess of Wales as a Monday Muse. The blue-eyed beauty has always been one of my biggest style influences.  I credit her with my love of a good spectator pump(highly underrated these days, if you ask me), and for showing us that plaid can be great in so many ways that don’t involve a kilt.  Shy, reserved, elegant and graceful–her style, demeanor and humanitarian work made her more than just British royalty. She became a beacon of good in the world, and man could she wear a hat! Below I’ve rounded up my ten favorite looks by the people’s princess.

Enjoy!

XX,

Jess

Leave a Reply

