Friday Favorites 

Friday Favorites 

Hooray for Fourth of July weekend! I hope you guys had a fabulous week, and now it’s time for hot dogs, a cool drink and some fireworks–am I right??


Saturday I had the privilege of celebrating my dear friend Bethany at a bridal shower for her impending nuptials to the awesome Joseph! She’s going to make the most beautiful bride❤️


Seeing all of my sweet friends was just icing on the celebratory cake<for my dress details, see this week’s earlier post Little Pink Dress>!


I’m currently elbows deep in and completely fascinated by “The Botany of Desire” by Michael Pollan. While it sounds a bit like a trashy romance novel, it couldn’t be further from it! This book is certainly my first venture into scientific non-fiction, other than course assigned reading, but I’m really diggin’ it!


I’ve been obsessing over these beauties via Charlotte Russe(online only). Now if I could only come up with somewhere to wear them…..


I’m headed back to Austin today to spend four whole days with this sweet guy and I couldn’t be happier! Our weekend will be jam packed with a beach trip and fourth celebrations, some movie watching, pool time and lots of Cornelius(and Jay) lovin’. What’re you guys looking forward to this weekend? Happy Fourth, y’all!

XX,

Jess

Leave a Reply

