The Little Pink Dress

The Little Pink Dress

pink9

I have all of the love for this dress. I actually found it in an awesome second hand boutique in Ft. Worth, unworn with the tags on. Talk about a miracle!
I found this beauty on a random trip and ended up wearing it to a wedding last summer and it was to die for. I knew it would be just the thing to wear for my dear friend Bethany’s wedding shower this weekend! Let’s get down to the details, shall we?
If you’re dying to have this exact dress, I’ve been able to locate it in a few places online. It’s BCBG by Max Azria, and best I can tell was released a couple of springs ago. The real deal can be found here .

pink5.jpg
The official color is ‘Berry Red’, but I definitely think of it as more of a pink, so below I’ve given you similar dresses in both colors, if you’re not picky about this exact silhouette. This red dress has a similar cut, but updated for the current season with a great off the shoulder neck. I also really adore this pink number via Target! I’ve not always been a pleat girl, but this dress is amazing.

pink3.jpg

With a hot color like this pink(or red😉) I love to accent with gold. This necklace is my go to, and I’ve found a similar one here. Basic large gold hoops and simple, yet sparkly bracelets suit the summer vibe perfectly. I also paired the dress with my favorite congac wedge, to keep the dress a bit more casual for an afternoon shower. If you have the look in mind for a wedding, I’d stick with a classic nude pump to glam the look up–I’m currently loving this one!

pink7

Don’t you just love getting to take a great outfit for more than just one spin?? I’ve never been the girl who could only wear a great dress once–I’m always on the hunt for another event to showcase it!
XX,

Jess

Leave a Reply

