The Triumphant Return of the One Piece

The Triumphant Return of the One Piece

I know what you’re all thinking, ‘There’s just no way a one piece can look cool or good or flattering or make you not feel old and out-dated’.  I’m here to tell you that’s simply not the case.  2017 is shaping up to be the year the one piece makes a comeback, and I’m not the least bit upset about it….and after this post, you won’t be either.

So everyone can see just how versatile and awesome a one piece can truly be, I’ve rounded up my very favorites of this season.  As well as a few tried and true numbers for those haters of swimsuits out there who feel like they don’t ever look great at the beach–girls, I’ve got you covered!

This gorgeous off-the-shoulder suit is so flattering! Straps can be worn on or off the shoulder. - Top ruffle along bodice - Black one piece - Lined in front - Removable soft cups - 82% RAYON 18% SPAN

Ruffles and off the shoulder–could this  suit be any more this season? Combining some great trend in classic black with a $40 price tag, buy and buy it now!

Women's Mesh Inset One Piece - Mossimo™

Another great black suit with a hint of mesh cutouts makes me oh so happy, y’all!  This one is from Target and also $40, which makes the look just a little bit sweeter.

$14.99 Off The Shoulder Flounced One-Piece Swimwear - WHITE S

A one piece that’s this cute for $15? What a steal.  I’m a big fan of white swimwear(I know, not everyone is), but in case you’re loving this adorable ruffle but can’t handle white–it’s also available in black!

Optimize your tanning potential with this sleek baywatch inspired green palm…

In a previous post, I carried on about palm print and my love for it.  For those of you who aren’t the biggest fan of bikinis, here’s a little palm for you! This suit is a little more pricey, but well worth it!

This is the one piece my dreams are made of, y’all.  I’m currently about to order it via Old Navy because I just can’t imagine my vacation without it! At a little under $45, it’s still pretty budget conscious and effortlessly stylish.

Marilyn Monroe Women's Scalloped High-Neck Halter One-Piece Swimsuit

If you’re loving this spring’s blush trend as much as I am then this sweet suit is sure to be at the top of your list.  I found it on walmart.com(seriously!) for under $30, so snatch it up before it sells out!

Are you guys diggin’ the return of the one piece as much as I am? I’d love to hear about the great suits y’all have found! Thanks so much for reading!

XO,

Jess

Leave a Reply

