Friday Faves

Friday Faves

Are we seriously knocking on the door of the last weekend in April?! The weeks just keep flying by and getting better with each passing day.  After a busy past few weekends, I’m looking forward to a little downtime and hang with my man and crazy Cornelius–he’s equally thrilled, as seen below….

You guys know how much we LOVE seeing the Fathom special viewings of classic films each month and this month we were treated to two!  Having already seen North by Northwest earlier in April, we were so excited to also get to see The Graduate this week! Mr. Jay had seen it a couple of times before, but I never had.  You guys–I loved it! I couldn’t believe it’s 50! If you’re looking for a laugh this weekend, the movie is available for rental on Amazon for $2.99. Here’s hoping we all look like Anne Bancroft in a few years!

graduate

Over last weekend, we snagged this delicious coffee via World Market. I had $10 in Explorer Rewards, so we decided to gamble and try the Moka Java Blend, mostly because it was on sale.  It’s so good, y’all–it will definitely we purchased at full price when this round runs out!

coffee

Somehow I managed to score two $10 shopper rewards in one weekend–what a lucky lady, right? The second was to JCPenney, where I’d been eyeing the cutest shorts for a couple of weeks.  They’re so comfortable! Keep your eyes peeled for an outfit post coming soon.

a.n.a 3.5” Twill Short

I’ve been living in this adorable sweatshirt via Old Navy.  I picked it up for vacation airport wear, but I just couldn’t wait that long! It’s been great with shorts for those sneaky Spring days with a bit of a chill.

This little guy has been making my car smell like heaven for the past week and I can’t get enough. It’s the perfect spring scent.  If you’re looking for somehting to freshen up you closet, car, classroom, etc. these little sachets from Bridgewater Candle Company will be your new best friend.

What did you guys enjoy this week? I’d love to hear about it!

Thanks for stopping in!

XO,

Jess

Leave a Reply

