Swingin’ Into Spring

Swingin’ Into Spring

IMG_7654

Spring is in full swing, and I, for one, couldn’t be happier about it!  The rains were here this weekend, which is always nice. One of my favorites combinations for spring is a sweet little dress, topped with a sweater when evening hits.   It seems this spring’s answer to the winter olive trend is sage and y’all, I’m seeing it everywhere!

IMG_7699.JPG

Throwing on a dress and heading out the door is the best part of a spring wardrobe–it’s so simple! This one was definitely my favorite for March–green is the color of the month, after all.  If you like a little more of a sleeve, I suggest this  darling dress.  This  dress via Forever 21 has the sweetest swing AND is under $15–you just can’t beat that! In terms of cut, this  is the closest to what I am actually wearing, but is sadly missing the embroidery.

IMG_7656.JPG

Y’all, I love a good hat–in case you haven’t seen this over the past few posts. This awesome fedora was a target dollar aisle find and it was well worth the $3!  Spring and summer are my favorite times to shop the Target bargain section, so keep an eye out for great steals like this one.  I do also love both this  hat from H&M and this  one from Target.  They’re relatively cheap, as well.  Just throw on a light sweater or even a denim jacket and your look is complete!

We had a bit of a La La Land moment with these light posts–how could I not take advantage?? Happy Monday guys–thanks for stopping by!

XO,

Jess

2 thoughts on “Swingin’ Into Spring

  1. Love this fedora on you! You look so great it! Great ideas for spring! I’m definitely a spring/fall lover.

    Like

Leave a Reply

