What to Wear to a Rock Concert

What to Wear to a Rock Concert

unnamed (6).jpg

Last week, Mr. Jay and I ventured to Dallas to see one of his all-time favorite bands at the House of Blues.  This was  maybe my third time there,and y’all, I love this venue! One of the best things about traveling to “the city” for anything is the chance to east somewhere new.  There are few things the two of us love more than eating.  After receiving a coupon, and scoping out the menu, we decided to give the House of Blues Restaurant a go.  We did NOT regret it.  Guys, the food, the staff, the drinks–all awesome! We definitely will be returning! I had the Island Turkey Burger with Sweet Potato Fries, and if it was the only thing I was ever allowed to eat again, I’d be a happy camper! Mr. Jay had Char-Grilled Citrus Marinated Steak Street Tacos(what a mouthful–pun intended!) which were also to-die for.

Seriously, the photo doesn’t do this babe justice….

I’ll can it about the food now, since you’re really here for the clothes!  Y’all know any event causes me to meticulously plan my attire.  Fate was on my side with a high temperature of almost 80, so I knew this skirt had to come out to play!  I blogged about it lat fall, and I’m still loving it as a transition piece this spring.  My exact skirt is no longer available(oh, the heartbreak!), but this one is almost identical– and cheaper! I also jammed out in Mr. Jay’s Jr. High vintage Zeppelin tee–I’m not a fan of wearing a shirt for the band you’re going to see, but he broke that rule!  These sandals are also a favorite of mine and currently on sale– so, you know the drill–snag that shiz while you can!

unnamed (9).jpg

When you’re attending a rock bash, my advice is to keep it simple with loads of accessories.  I love pairing a band tee with a skirt(as seen here) or leather jeggings(when cooler) and a denim shirt or jacket.  Make sure your favorite arm party is present and you’re good to go! Although, I never recommend wearing heels, some wedges can work. I usually stick to sandals or converse!

unnamed-8

What’re some of y’all’s favorite concerts?? Thanks for stopping by!

XO,

Jess

Leave a Reply

