Transitional Floral Dress

Transitional Floral Dress

I know I say it a lot, but this weather, y’all! I’ve lived in Texas my entire life, and it’s still mind boggling to me.  This past weekend I was wearing seven layers of clothes and earmuffs and today, a dress(sans tights)!  At least you still get to wear almost you’re entire wardrobe year long here!

jess3

I just love this dress, you guys.  I tend to wear a ton of black, some simple stripes, and lots of neutrals.  Floral isn’t normally a go-to, but when I spotted this sweet H&M number, it was love at first sight! None of you will we surprised to hear that I found it on a clearance rack. Sadly it’s no longer available online.  This one is almost identical, and I love it! This one and this one are super cute and wait for it–under $10!! If you’re wanting to play it a little safer with a floral in black and white, this dress is just the ticket.  The cutout and velvet on this number are to die for!

jess2

I chose my favorite booties  (these are similar, mine aren’t available online)for my first spin with this dress, And I can’t wait to try it with tights and a denim jacket! I also think it will be a great transition piece for spring with sandals.  What Texas-friendly pieces are y’all loving these days??

XO,

Jess

Leave a Reply

