Faux Fur Vest Dreams

Faux Fur Vest Dreams

Jessica-18.jpg

And just like that, November is gone! I know I keep saying it, but can y’all believe how this year has just flown by? When December hit Texas, so did winter.  It was an abrupt change for me (I tend to be the person who “wants” winter and then quickly changes her mind), and I’m still adjusting to the layers I need to add before leaving the house!

Last year I spent quite some time searching for the perfect faux fur vest.  It was my sole mission for Black Friday, and I didn’t even accomplish it!  I just couldn’t seem to find one within the price range I wanted that I really, really loved.  When it comes to adding a piece like a fur vest to my collection, I can be quite picky.  I want it to be something I can really get some wear out of, not just something that pretties up my closet.

Jessica-28.jpg

The fates had other plans for me and my fur vest dreams.  By the time Christmas rolled around, I had essentially given up my quest.  I found myself looking for a vest when I was supposed to be on the hunt for gifts, so I decided to shelve the idea.  Little did I know, waiting under the tree for me was this beauty…

jessica-21

While I initially wasn’t looking for a white vest, when I opened this gift, my little heart did a happy dance.  My grandmother is usually pretty spot on with her gift giving, and she had hit the jackpot this time! I never would have guessed that this story could be any better, but it was.

Many of you may not know, but my grandmother is a master seamstress.  Y’all, she’s a flat out miracle worker. From making her own wedding dress, to countless outfits for her daughters and grandchildren, to altering any crazy thing we all come up with, Ninny can do it all.  As it turns out, she made this beautiful white vest for me without ever even knowing I’d been searching for one.  How’s that for a Merry Christmas?

Below, I’ve linked similar vests for anyone who’s currently struggling to find the perfect one.  Do you guys have a handmade gift that you adore? I’d love to hear about it!

Liz Claiborne Faux Fur Sweater Vest

Icy White Beauty

Also available in black!

Thumbnail image number 1 of Ellen Tracy Faux Fur Vest

Slurge worthy!

Live in these

 product photo

Another Great Plaid

Leave a Reply

