This is Halloween!

This is Halloween!

Tim Burton mesh: Jack Skellington and the Mad Hatter! <3:

Y’all, is it really Halloween already? This year has been crazy fast! We’ve been celebrating all month long by watching as many horror movies as possible. My favorite thus far has probably been Hush. If you enjoy the horror genre, I seriously suggest you check it out! We also binge watched  Stranger Things, and let me tell you guys–it is totally worth all the hype.

In honor of it being my favorite holiday, and day in general(other than my birthday–I’ll never tire of that, either!) I wanted to share my costumes from this year and last–costumes are fashion, too!  Last year Mr. Jay and I were the Joker and Harley Quinn, ahead of the curve, right?!

halloween

Admittedly, this was a tough act to follow.  Also, it is more difficult than one might think  to come up with a costume for a man with long hair. After almost going as Snape and dead Lily Potter(like the nerds we are), we somehow accidentally came up with a True Detective themed costume.

For those of you who haven’t seen the show, it’s Matthew McConaughey and Woody Harrelson in Louisiana–what more could you want? Season one is seriously one of the best seasons of television ever made, and one of my personal favorites.

Our good friend Micah hosted a  party, and wowed with an excellent rendition of Eleven from Stranger Things. I’d say we have this whole Halloween thing down! Thanks so much for reading!

halloween8

Leave a Reply

